New Album From Twenty Øne Piløts!!

New Album From Twenty Øne Piløts!! 

Posted: 8:06 pm Friday, October 5th, 2018

By ovictoria

The wait is FINALLY OVER! Twenty One Pilots, TØP, has released Trench via. Fueled By Ramen. This has been a highly anticipated album since the duo released Blurryface in 2015.

In additional to the album release, TØP released the music video for “My Blood.”

The album is almost an hour long in duration and has a 14 song track list including the singles “My Blood,” “Levitate,” “Jumpsuit,” and “Nico And The Niners.” Here is the album track list:

  1. Jumpsuit
  2. Levitate
  3. Morph
  4. My Blood
  5. Chorine
  6. Smithereens
  7. Neon Gravestones
  8. The Hype
  9. Nico And The Niners
  10. Cut My Lip
  11. Bandito
  12. Pet Cheetah
  13. Legend
  14. Leave the City

Personally, I enjoyed the fact the album has so many genres of music that blended well in harmony. The album has some slow down tracks (“Cut My Lip” and “Neon Gravestones”) that work well with the intense percussion provided by Josh Dun. The songs are so catchy and flow well into each other. The album has more lyrical content on topics of mental health in a story sense.

I have to praise Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun for this album. I was hopeful that Trench would be as great if not better than Blurryface and it exceeding my expectations! I love that there is more singing, lyrical content, and that this album is a bit more reserved than Blurryface. I must say that this album was worth every cryptic tease TØP posted.

You can potentially win tickets with us to see TØP on “The Bandito Tour” at a SOLD OUT show at Barclays Center! Click here for your chance!


What did YOU think of the album? Let us know on our Twitter @1061BLI or on my Twitter @ovictoriamedia.

-ovictoria (Tory)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s